GAO announces new MACPAC members

Hospital News

The Government Accountability Office yesterday named five new members to the Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, which advises Congress on issues affecting Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program. 

The new members are Bob Duncan, executive vice president of Children’s Wisconsin, a Milwaukee-based pediatric health care system; Heidi Allen, an associate professor at Columbia University School of Social Work; Laura Herrera Scott, M.D., vice president of clinical strategy and product for Anthem; Verlon Johnson, senior vice president of corporate strategy for health information technology firm CNSI; and Dennis Heaphy, co-founder of Disability Advocates Advancing Our Healthcare Rights. 

Commission members Melanie Bella, head of partnerships and policy at Cityblock Health, and Kisha Davis, M.D., vice president of health equity for Aledade, will serve as chair and vice-chair, respectively. 

Articles You May Like

Perspective: Inspiring Hope through Healing — Today, This Week and Everyday
Sharing Successful Innovations and Lessons Learned to Advance Health Equity
S&P downgrades Sutter Health, says short-term performance will be weak
Despite $64M net loss, Oak Street forecasts continued growth in 2021
CMS: Marketplace enrollment since Feb. 15 approaches 1 million