AHA announces 2021 Committee on Governance members

Carolyn Scanlan, a trustee at Penn Medicine Lancaster (Pa.) General Health will chair the AHA’s Committee on Governance in 2021. William Menner, chair, UnityPoint Health – Grinnell (Iowa) Regional Medical Center, will serve as vice chair.

Joining the COG in 2021 are: Randy Clapp, board chair, El Campo (Texas) Memorial Hospital; George Farris, corporate member, Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston; Carolyn Hardy, director, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare, Memphis, Tenn.; James Liggins Jr., director, Bronson Healthcare Group, Kalamazoo, Mich.; Elizabeth Ryan, Esq., vice chair, Inspira Health, Mullica Hill, N.J.; and Kristin Troy, vice chair, Steele Memorial Medical Center, Salmon, Idaho.

An advisory committee of the AHA Board of Trustees, the 26-member COG represents AHA’s trustee members and participates in the association’s advocacy, policy and resource development, with a particular focus on strategic opportunities. For more information, visit the AHA website.