AHA announces new trustees for 2021

The AHA has elected eight new members to its Board of Trustees for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1.

The incoming members are: Douglas Brown, president of community hospitals and chief administrative officer at UMass Memorial Health Care, Worcester, Mass.; D. Montez Carter, president and CEO of St. Mary’s Health Care System, Athens, Ga.; Mary Beth Kingston, chief nurse officer at Advocate Aurora Health, Milwaukee and Downers Grove, Ill.; Janice Nevin, M.D., president and CEO of ChristianaCare, Wilmington, Del.; Jim Prister, president and CEO of RML Specialty Hospital, Chicago and Hinsdale, Ill.; Nicholas Tejeda, Group CEO of The Hospitals of Providence, El Paso, Texas; Warner Thomas, president and CEO of Ochsner Health, New Orleans; and Bruce White, CEO of Knox Community Hospital, Mount Vernon, Ohio.